5 Love Languages by Ms. Vicki Frances

02/26/2013 21:37

This is a special addition of Ms. Vicki Frances’ pick.  My book pick for the month is Gary Chapman’s “The 5 Love Language”.   In this life, many of us will have numerous types of relationships.  We have friendships, significant others, boyfriend/girlfriends, and other “types” of relationships I will not name.  Honey, I have my share of love stories and dramas of love.  I have loved, lost, forgotten, wish I had forgotten in my lifetime of relationships of love.  Yet, when I was serious about finding out what worked and didn’t work in my past relationships, this book came across my path.  This book is a must read!!!

Gary Chapman breaks down how love is communicated in 5 different ways:

  1. Words of Affirmation
  2. Quality Time
  3. Receiving Gifts
  4. Acts of Service
  5. Physical Touch (not sex)

After reading the book, I took a quiz in the back of the book and found that my love languages are:

Affirming Words and Receving Gift (one point apart)

You too can take the quiz online and find out what’s your love language at:


Please take this test when you are relaxed.  The prompts will help you discover what your love language is.  This is the book to purchase.  It will help you out in so many avenues in life when it comes to relationships.  Plus, Gary Chapman has books for Singles, Married Couples, and Children.  Now tell us after you take the quiz, what is your love language?

Here's the Poll

Tell us your Love Language

Tell us what you think

Please provide us with a comment

5 Love Languages by Ms. Vicki Frances


02/27/2013 18:45
I read this book and his other's years ago when I was married to my first husband. It was between 1995-and 2003. I found them to be amazing!